About us    99 guests on line
italian  international  german  facebook  twitter
Il kart in Italia
kart store e-commerce
areografie caschi
kart helmets
fpk shop on line
Circuito Kart Viterbo
kart directory
kart directory
kart directory
kart directory
  Press Releases > WSK 31-07-2016

The final round of the CIK-FIA European Championship in Genk (B) won by Ardig (I - Tony Kart-Vortex KZ), Vigan (Top Kart-Parilla KZ2), Novalak (GB Tony Kart-Vortex OK) and Martins (F Kosmic-Parilla OKJ).
Special TV report  next week on Motors TV. A great European Championship ends in Genk. Such an eventful finale was what karting needed to make this end of season as exciting as ever. In Genk (B) there was room for unexpected and surprising results in the final round of the CIK-FIA European Championship (above, the start of the KZ Final) hosted by the Horensbergdam Circuit. The outcome of the finals was so uncertain that we needed to wait until the very end of the last races to know the names of the new European Champions. The highlights of the whole racing weekend on the usual special TV report on Motors TV next week.

Martins wins in the OKJ, Kenneally grabs the Championship.
Victor Martins (Kosmic-Parilla-Vega) achieved a dramatic victory in OK Junior, in a Final where the French driver shared the leadership of the race with the Norwegian Dennis Hauger (CRG-Parilla) and the Moroccan Sami Taoufik (FA Kart-Vortex). This battle brought sudden changes to the Championship standings, given that the Danish Noah Watt (Tony Kart-Vortex), who arrived in Genk as the category leader, was battling to close the gap from the last positions after a rather troublesome start. The English Finlay Kenneally (FA Kart-Vortex) used his skills to join the leading pack, arriving behind Martins, while his fellow countryman, Teddy Wilson (CRG-Parilla), placed third (above, the OKJ podium). Thanks to this result and to Watts unlucky performance, Kenneally won the title.

Novalak beats Hiltbrand in OK, but the latter wins the Championship.
The Spanish Pedro Hiltbrand (CRG-Parilla) aimed at taking over the OK leadership from the English Tom Joyner (Zanardi-Parilla); he gained the early lead of the Final, followed by Joyner. On the other hand, the second stage of the race went well for the English Clement Novalak (Tony Kart-Vortex), who closed the gap with the leading pair and, eventually, managed to take over the leadership from Hiltbrand. The Spanish was the runner-up, ahead of the Russian Alexander Smolyar (Tony Kart-Vortex), who passed Joyner when the race was halfway: this result allowed Hiltbrand to put his hands on the Championship. Above, the OK podium.

Vigan wins in KZ2 but Federer keeps the title.
It was Matteo Vigans (Top Kart-Parilla-Vega) big day: he gained the early lead of the KZ2 Final and kept it until the end. He achieved and prestigious victory in Genk: only had some troubles when Leonardo Lorandi (Tony Kart-Vortex) passed him, but then Lorandi was hit by a penalty because he overtook with yellow flags out. So, the runner-up was the Irish John Norris (Tony Kart-Vortex); third position for the French Paolo Besancenez. This final standings helped the Italian Fabian Federer (CRG-Modena) who had not qualified for the Final because his spark plug broke during the Prefinal- keep the head of the Championship: in fact, the Dutch Stan Pex (CRG-Vortex), the only driver who could threaten his position, scored only a fourth place. Above, the KZ2 podium

Ardig wins Final and KZ title.
The main rival in KZ for the Italian Marco Ardig (Tony Kart-Vortex-Vega) was the French Anthony Abbasse, who tried everything he could to beat his rival. Abbasse had a great start and took the leadership, but after a third of race, Ardig gained the head and won both race and title. Behind him, the Finnish Simo Puhakka (CRG-TM) and his team-mate, the Italian Paolo De Conto (above, the podium). During the last laps, Puhakka managed to get really close to Ardig, but the Italian kept him at bay, securing the victory of the race and of his fifth European title.

Photo gallery:

dot box


"The final round of the CIK-FIA European Championship in Genk (B) won by Ardig (I - Tony Kart-Vortex KZ), Vigan (Top Kart-Parilla KZ2), Novalak (GB Tony Kart-Vortex OK) and Martins (F Kosmic-Parilla OKJ). " | Login/Create an Account | 0 comments
The comments are owned by the poster. We aren't responsible for their content.

No Comments Allowed for Anonymous, please register
dot box

Related Links

· More about WSK

Most read story about WSK:

dot box

Associated Topics

· Internazionale
· Kart Facebook Twitter

dot box


 Printer Friendly Printer Friendly

 Send to a Friend Send to a Friend

dot box

Karting Community


Register . Password lost . Forum
dot box


dot box



Regione United

Rss Mercatino KartPost Ad . Ads Main
dot box

Latest from CIK-FIA

Paolo Bombarra, LeCont tyres
The youngest of the four tyre manufacturers currently in high level karting, LeCont was founded in 1994...

IAME, 45 years of passion and success
IAME is the world leader in the production of racing kart engines. Heir to a long history from the origins...

Albino Parolin, chassis manufacturer since 1986
The Italian firm Parolin has become increasingly important in the manufacturing of kart chassis since...

Danilo Rossi: Karting has held up relatively well in 2013 in a difficult economic situation
Quadruple World Champion, founder of the chassis brand DR, and the DR Racing Team manager, Danilo Rossi...

U18 & Academy: Prologue at Jesolo
Although we must wait until 8 July to see the real start to the CIK-FIA ?U18? World Championship and...

U-18 & Academy: Preparations underway
Some sixty drivers converged upon Jesolo (ITA) on 3 and 4 June, for a familiarisation session ahead of...

All News From Cik-Fia  
dot box


International Karting Portal
Viti Racing Kart Team e Negozio on line
Aerostyle Aerografie Caschi
Karting Club Cesano
abbigliamento kart alpinestars
PrimaPaint Vernici
vendo kart usati
testa racing kart
© 2002 - All rights reserved - Italiankart - TESTARACING S.R.L. - P.Iva 10337431000 - Terms and Conditions

Page Generation: 0.219 Seconds